Chocolate Chip Cookie Pops

Fourth of July is coming up.

Can you believe it?! It’s almost JULY, people! Where did the last 6 months go?

Anyhow, in true American spirit, I am in the mood for classic Americana ranging from my new clothing purchases to the food I have ready for my menu this week.

To me, this week is all about celebrating our country, the people who serve/have served, watching fireworks with family and friends, hitting a baseball game, barbecuing, and making as much “classic American” (oxymoron?) food as I possibly can…and then waiting for the moment where my jeans don’t zip….

So to start off this week, I’ve made Chocolate Chip Cookie Pops. I drizzled them in chocolate to fancy them up a bit (didn’t think about red and blue until I finished….facepalm)

20140629-133133-48693866.jpg

Confession: I tried using the BIG cookie dough squares and sandwiching a lollipop stick between two chunks…this resulted

20140627-190909-68949800.jpg

Holy Monster Cookies! So I made a new batch with the following recipe/instructions…

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pops

Ingredients
– 1 package chocolate chip break-n-bake style cookie dough
– 12 lollipop sticks
– Melting Chocolate for drizzling – totally optional

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
2. Carefully insert a lollipop stick halfway into each cookie dough chunk.
3. Place Cookie Pops on a lightly greased cookie sheet, leaving about 2 inches between each cookie.
4. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until cookies are lightly browned on the edges.
5. Optional: When cool, drizzle with melting chocolate

20140629-133226-48746915.jpg

“Like” this post if you love chocolate chip cookies and 4th of July week and make sure to share your photos of your concoctions in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

